Close this search box.


Vaibhav Oberoi

SBMT Research Fellow,(2023-2024).

P. Sarat Chandra

SBMT India president | Neuroscience20 India Co-Chair
Dr (Prof) P Sarat Chandra is a world-renowned neurosurgeon and currently works as a senior Professor in the Department Neurosurgery at the Prestigious All India Insititute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi. He is best known for his path breaking work in the field of epilepsy surgery, craniovertebral junction anomalies, complex spine and minimally invasive neurosurgery.

John S. Yu

Nanoneurosurgery & NeuroPhotonics Subcommittee SBMT 2023-2024
Dr. John S. Yu is a member of the full-time faculty in the Department of Neurosurgery at Cedars-Sinai Medical Center as well as the founder of ImmunoCellular Therapeutics. An internationally renowned neurosurgeon, Dr. Yu’s clinical focus is on the treatment of malignant and benign brain and spinal tumors. In addition, he is conducting in-depth research in immune and gene therapy for brain tumors. He has also extensively studied the use of neural stem cells as delivery vehicles for brain cancers and neurodegenerative diseases.

John D. Heiss

Nanoneurosurgery & NeuroPhotonics Subcommittee SBMT 2023-2024
John D. Heiss, M.D. is the Head of the Surgical Neurology Branch and Program Director of the Neurological Surgery Residency Training Program in the NINDS. Dr. Heiss received both his B.S. in Biomedical Sciences and M.D. degree from the University of Michigan. He completed his surgical internship and his residency in neurosurgery at the University of Cincinnati College of Medicine. Prior to joining NINDS, Dr. Heiss was co-director of the Neuroscience Intensive Care Unit at the University of Cincinnati and a neurosurgeon in the Mayfield Neurological Institute. He completed a fellowship in neurosurgery research in the Surgical Neurology Branch before joining the senior staff of the Surgical Neurology Branch.

J. Manuel Perez

NeuroOncology Subcommittee SBMT 2023-2024

Maheen Adamson

Military Medicine and Veteran's Health Subcommittee SBMT 2023-2024
Dr. Maheen Mausoof Adamson is a clinical associate professor of Neurosurgery (Affiliated) at Stanford School of Medicine, Director of Research for Women’s Operational Military Exposure Network (WOMEN) at War Related Illness & Injury Study Center (WRIISC), and senior Scientist for Rehabilitation Services at VA Palo Alto Healthcare System. Adamson completed her undergraduate degrees in neurobiology and women’s studies at the University of California, Irvine. She completed her Ph.D. in neuroscience from the University of Southern California and a postdoctoral fellowship in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences at Stanford School of Medicine.

Vahid Mohammadzadeh

Visual Processing and Retinal Modulation Subcommittee SBMT 2023-2024
Glaucoma Clinical and Research Fellow, Stein Eye Institute, UCLA. 2- Glaucoma Research Fellow

Delia Cabrera Debuc

Visual Processing and Retinal Modulation Subcommittee SBMT 2023-2024
Dr. Cabrera DeBuc’s laboratory research focuses on developing methods and algorithms to quantify pathological features and treatment-induced changes in patients with ocular and neurological diseases. The primary focus is to develop quantitative tools to improve ocular imaging and image processing analysis for clinical use as well as to identify novel imaging biomarkers of the onset and progression of ophthalmic and neurological diseases using advanced optical imaging (e.g., OCTA, LSFG, RFI, cSLO). The lab also has an interest in developing and translating low-cost multimodal approaches for eye screening integrated with telemedicine and artificial intelligence applications in primary care and community settings.

Amy Pruszenski

Visual Processing and Retinal Modulation Subcommittee SBMT 2023-2024
Amy Pruszenski, OD, FCOVD graduated from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology in 1989 with a Bachelor of Science degree in Cognitive Science. She graduated from the New England College of Optometry in 1993. She has been providing Neuro-Developmental vision care for the past 23 years, collaborating with other health care providers to ensure a coordinated approach.

Pegah Khosravi

Epilepsy, EEG, MEG, and NeuroRadiology Subcommittee SBMT 2023-2024
1 / 212