Close this search box.

Humanitarian Award

Gary Michelson, MD

2024 GFC Humanitarian Award WBMF
Co-chair of Michelson Philanthropies and a world-renowned orthopedic surgeon and innovator specializing in spinal surgery. Involved in philanthropic work, spanning across medical research, education, and animal welfare. Inducted into the National Inventors Hall of Fame and National Academy of Inventors.

Alya Michelson

2024 GFC Humanitarian Award WBMF
Co-chair of Michelson Philanthropies a Los Angeles-based private operating foundation striving to create transformative opportunities that support vulnerable and underserved communities. Founded FirstGen, a storytelling platform that creates communal spaces for immigrant women to gather in celebration of their diverse experiences.

Deepak Chopra

2022 Award Recipient
Founding Chairman of the Chopra Foundation and Co-Founder of the Never Alone Initiative. Physician, entrepreneur, philanthropist, advocate, teacher and humanitarian.

Kateryna Potapova

2023 Award Recipient
Neurologist, Ph.D. student, and Assistant professor at Neurology Department, Bogomolets National Medical University, Kyiv, Ukraine. Head of International Patient Care Department, Adonis – medical group of companies, Kyiv, Ukraine. SBMT Fellow, Member of Global Phsycians and Surgeons.

Oleksandra Kashyrina

2023 Award Recipient | Research Fellow (2021-2022)
Romodanov Neurosurgery Institute, Kyiv, Ukraine, SBMT Fellows, Members of Global Phsycians and Surgeons, SBMT Fellow, Member of Global Phsycians and Surgeons

General Mark Milley

2022 Award Recipient
General Mark A. Milley is the 20th Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, the nation’s highest-ranking military officer, and the principal military advisor to the President, Secretary of Defense, and National Security Council.

Sanjay Gupta

2021 Award Recipient
Sanjay Gupta is an American neurosurgeon, medical reporter, and writer. Sanjay Gupta (born October 23, 1969) is an American neurosurgeon, medical reporter, and writer. He serves as associate chief of the neurosurgery service at Grady Memorial Hospital in Atlanta, Georgia, associate professor of neurosurgery at the Emory University School of Medicine, member of the National Academy of Medicine[1] and American Academy of Arts and Sciences[2] and is the chief medical correspondent for CNN.

Anthony Fauci

2021 Award Recipient
Anthony S. Fauci is an American physician-scientist and immunologist who serves as the director of the U.S. National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases and the chief medical advisor to the president. Anthony Stephen Fauci (/ˈfaʊtʃi/ FOW-chee; born December 24, 1940) is an American physician-scientist and immunologist who served as the director of the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) from 1984 to 2022, and the chief medical advisor to the president from 2021 to 2022.[4]

Eva Hsieh

Philanthropist, 2021 Award Recipient
For as long as Eva can remember, she has always had a strong appreciation in the beauty she sees around her. From flowers to insect, antique furniture to architecture, almost everything she encounters, she finds the beauty in it and turns it into inspirations. Unsurprisingly, she became a fashion designer, as well as a floral arrangement enthusiast. Eva started her own intimate women’s apparel brand, Eve’s Temptation, in China in 2001, rapidly expanded into Chinese shopping malls, growing the company into hundreds of stores nationally. As the founder and head designer, her goal is to create apparels that help women of all ages to feel more confident, attractive, inclusive, and at their best from the inside out.

Kenneth Fisher

2020 Award Recipient
Business Leader and Philanthropist
1 / 212