Neurotechnology, Brain Computer Interface and Neuroengineering

The Neurotechnology, Brain Computer Interface and Neuroengineering SBMT Subcommittee is for those who want to see the future, today. It dwells on the latests technological advances applied to neurosciences in general. AI Machine Learning.

Love Kumar

MD | Research Fellow (2021-2023)

Armin Nouri

Medical Student | SBMT/WBMF Intern (2021-2023)

Maria Auxiliadora Lobo

MD | Research Fellow (2020-2021)
MD | Research Fellow (2020-2021)

Lila Kendall

2023 Award Recipient | SBMT/WBMF Intern (2021-2023)

Joe F. Bolanos

MD | Chief Operations Officer | Research Scientist, 2021 Student Service and Leadership Award Recipient | Neuroscience20 Organizing Secretary | 2024 Golden Axon Leadership Award
A Passion for Innovation in Healthcare Dr. Joe F. Bolanos, MD, embodies a compelling fusion of medical expertise and technological acumen. With an unwavering interest in harnessing innovation to improve healthcare efficiency, Dr. Bolanos has carved a distinguished path throughout his career.

Babak Kateb

Chairman and CEO of SBMT 1st President SBMT, WBMF Pioneer in Medicine Award, 2015 | NanoneuroSurgery and NeuroPhotonics Subcommittee SBMT 2023-2024, BCI, Neurotechnology, Neuroengineering Subcommitee 2023-2024, Military Medicine Subcommittee 2023 - 2024 | Neuroscience20 Global Chairman
Founding Chairman of the Board of SBMT and President of World Brain Mapping Foundation, Scientific Director of SBMT and Brain Mapping Foundation, Director of National Center for Nano-Bio-Electronics, Director of Brain Technology and Innovation Park (BTIP), and Chairman of science advisory board of Infinity Arc (cancer/radiosurgery tech).

Lei Li

Dr. Lei Li is an incoming Assistant Professor of Electrical Computer Engineering at Rice University.

Giuseppe Umana

Chair of Cerebrovascular advances Subcommittee 2023-2024 | 2023 Award Recipient
Highly rated in 15 conditions, according to our data. His top areas of expertise are Meningioma, Epidural Hematoma, Subdural Hematoma, Laminectomy, and Gamma Knife Radiosurgery.

Thomas Williams

BCI, Neurotechnology, Neuroengineering Subcommitee 2023-2024
Element Scientist for HFBP. Affiliated with NASA Johnson Space Center (JSC) since 2015, Tom directs a multi-disciplined team of scientists focused on human factors in the areas of habitability, mission processes and tasks, human automation robotic interactions, dynamic loads, and training; as well as spaceflight risks related to behavioral medicine, sleep and fatigue, and team performance.

Seung-Schik Yoo

Seung-Schik is an associate professor of Radiology at Harvard Medical School, and is a director of Neuromodulation and Tissue Engineering Laboratory (NTEL), Brigham and Women’s Hospital.
1 / 212